2021 IRTA "Unit of Distinction" Program Award

The following eighteen units (below) are being recognized as a 2021 IRTA “Unit of Distinction.” The “Unit of Distinction” Program is a voluntary program based on the honor system that is designed to help guide and direct local unit leaders, as well as acknowledge IRTA units that are the best in the state. Units receiving the “Unit of Distinction” Award will be recognized at the IRTA Biennial Convention, in the IRTA ACTION, e-newsletter, and on the IRTA website. Units will also receive a gift of $250.

Blackhawk RTA
Carroll County RTA
Champaign County RTA
Hamilton County RTA
Joliet Area RTA
Madison County #2 RTA
Marion County RTA
McHenry County RTA
Moultrie County RTA
NW Suburban RTA
Peoria Area RTA
South Suburban RTA
Stephenson County RTA
Tazewell County RTA
West Lake Shore RTA
Whiteside County RTA
Williamson County RTA
Winnebago County RTA