2022 IRTA "Unit of Distinction" Program Award

The following units (below) are being recognized as a 2022 IRTA “Unit of Distinction.” The “Unit of Distinction” Program is a voluntary program based on the honor system that is designed to help guide and direct local unit leaders, as well as acknowledge IRTA units that are the best in the state. Units receiving the “Unit of Distinction” Award will be recognized at the IRTA Biennial Convention, in the IRTA ACTION, e-newsletter, and on the IRTA website. Units will also receive a gift of $250.

Alexander-Pulaski-Union Counties RTA
Blackhawk RTA
Champaign County RTA
Clinton County RTA
Douglas County RTA
Hamilton County RTA
Jackson County RTA
Joliet Area RTA
Lake County RTA
Land of Lincoln RTA
Madison County #1 RTA
McHenry County RTA
Mercer County RTA
Moultrie County RTA
Northwest Suburban RTA
Ogle-Lee Counties RTA
Peoria Area RTA
Shelby County RTA
Stephenson County RTA
Wayne County RTA
West Lake Shore RTA
White County RTA
Williamson County RTA
Winnebago County RTA