2023 IRTA "Unit of Distinction" Program Award

The following units (below) are being recognized as a 2023 IRTA “Unit of Distinction.” The “Unit of Distinction” Program is a voluntary program based on the honor system that is designed to help guide and direct local unit leaders, as well as acknowledge IRTA units that are the best in the state. Units receiving the “Unit of Distinction” Award will be recognized at the IRTA Biennial Convention, in the IRTA ACTION, e-newsletter, and on the IRTA website. Units will also receive a gift of $250.

Blackhawk RTA

Champaign County RTA

Christian County RTA

Clinton County RTA

Douglas County RTA

Franklin-Williamson Counties RTA

Grundy County RTA

Hamilton County RTA

Joliet Area RTA

Land of Lincoln RTA

McHenry County RTA

Mercer County RTA

Moultrie County RTA

Northwest Suburban RTA

Ogle-Lee Counties RTA

Peoria Area RTA

Stephenson County RTA

Wayne County RTA

West Lake Shore RTA

White County RTA

Whiteside County RTA

Winnebago County RTA