## **Agenda**

### Monday – October 16, 2023

8:00 am - 4:00 pm Registration – 1st floor

8:00 am - 6:15 pm IRTAPAC Silent Auction – 2nd floor 8:00 am - 12:00 pm TRS – Nick Stabler – 2nd floor

9:00, 10:00, & 11:00 am AMBA Benefits Presentation – 2nd floor

11:00 am - 11:45 am Lunch Buffet – 1st floor

12:00 pm - 12:30 pm Opening General Assembly – 2nd Floor Ballroom

Pledge of Allegiance

Call to Order of 2023 IRTA Delegate Assembly - IRTA President

Opening Remarks by IRTA President Bill Funkhouser

Delegate Assembly Rules and Procedures - Chris Dickey, Parliamentarian

2021 Convention Minutes Approval

12:30 pm - 1:30 pm Keynote Speaker – Thomas Morris; an American philosopher and a former professor of

philosophy at the University of Notre Dame, Indiana. He is a founder of the Morris Institute

for Human Values, and an author of several books.

1:30 pm - 1:40 pm Committee Reports

Membership – Mike Schmidt Member Benefits – Pat Hampton

1:40 pm - 1:50 pm TRS Report – Larry Pfeiffer & Doug Strand

1:50 pm - 2:10 pm **Break** 

2:10 pm - 2:25 pm Finance Committee Report – Donnie Ostrom, Treasurer

2:25 pm - 2:45 pm Reports and Procedures

Nominating Committee Report – Bob Kaplan Introduction of Candidates – Bob Kaplan Certification of Candidates - Parliamentarian

2:45 pm - 3:15 pm Proposed Constitutional Amendments – Roger Hampton

3:30 pm - 5:00 pm Area Caucuses – Elections in Areas 2, 4, & 6 – 1st Floor

Area I - Plaza A; Area 2 - Plaza F; Area 3 - Plaza B; Area 4 - Plaza C; Area 5 - Plaza D;

Area 6 - Plaza E

5:30 pm - 6:15 pm President's Reception – 2nd Floor Ballroom

6:30 pm - 9:00 pm Banquet and Recognitions – 2nd Floor Ballroom

Unit Honorees

Units of Distinction 2021 & 2022

Recognition Doris Heaton, IRTA Secretary 2002-2023

Recognition Jim Bachman, IRTA Executive Director 2004-2023 Recognition of Bill Funkhouser, IRTA President 2022-2023

IRTAPAC Silent Auction Winners - Bill Funkhouser, IRTAPAC Chair

# Agenda

#### Tuesday – October 17, 2023

8:00 am - 9:00 am Registration - 1st floor 8:00 am - 9:00 am Breakfast Buffet - 1st floor 9:00 am - 9:20 am **Second General Session** Call to Order- President Funkhouser Moment of Silence in Recognition of Deceased Past Presidents Election of Candidates (if necessary) - Bob Kaplan 9:20 am - 9:30 am Association President's Report, Foundation Chair Report & IRTAPAC Report 9:30 am - 9:50 am **Investment Reports** 9:50 am - 10:10 am **Break** 10:10 am - 11:40 am **Proposed Resolutions and Constitutional Amendments** Discussion and Vote **Election Results** 11:40 am - 11:50 am 11:50 am - 12:10 pm Installation of Officers - John Flaherty, IRTA Past President Incoming President's Acceptance Speech 12:10 pm - 12:15 pm Closing Remarks and Adjournment 12:15 pm - 1:15 pm Lunch Buffet - 1st floor

Foundation Raffle Drawing

## **AMBA: Partner of the IRTA**

